Fasting is defined as ‘abstaining from all or some kinds of food or drink, especially as a religious observance’. This week I’ve been fasting everyday until 3pm and praying because my Church is going to a programme on Sunday where Pastor Chris (the president of our whole ministry) will be preaching and doing communion. This is my first time fasting more than two days in a row and I found it easier than I expected. I don’t know why, but I’ve always thought fasting would be REALLY exhausting and you’d be on the verge of death by the end of the day, but that couldn’t be further from the truth. Yes, it can be hard because you’re tempted to eat or drink something however, it gets easier as you keep on doing it. It’s very important to pray when fasting, ideally every 2 hours, because if you don’t you’re basically on a hunger strike.

During this week I have done a lot of studying for my last biology exam which is on Tuesday and I’ve been catching up on TV shows e.g. Hunter x Hunter. If you haven’t watched that anime then I highly recommend that you do because it’s awesome, shoutout to Canary. If you watch Hunter x Hunter you’ll understand 😉 I can’t wait for my last exam to be over because we’ve been put on a lot of pressure from the teachers to do well in our A-levels. This is mainly because we had the greatest GCSE results in year 11 ever in our school and they expect the same for our AS exams. Also, the fact that most subjects have their exams all at the end Year 13 puts more stress on us to do even better next year.

This week I got the amazing opportunity to put my content on My Trending Stories so please check out my articles on the website and check out other awesome bloggers!

Omone 🙂

Leave a Reply

