My Much-Needed Break

Technically, I’ve been relaxing for just over a week because my exams have ended however, I have to go back to school this Monday 😢. I’m so happy that I had a week off before returning to school because I don’t have to worry about studying, homework, essays, UCAS or anything. Most people say that doing A-levels was the worst time of their lives due to stress and the humongous workload you’re given and sadly I’d have to agree. You might think that doing only 4 subjects would make it easier to cope with however, there is so much work and lots of content you need to know for the exams/coursework and especially for subjects that have a lot of essay writing e.g. psychology and biology. Most of my friends are having a hard time keeping up with all the work in sixth form and they even say they hate sixth form. One of the reasons a lot of people in my year hate sixth form besides the stress is the fact that some teachers still treat us like 12 year olds but I’m not going to lie because most of the boys in my year are extremely immature so the teachers have to treat them like children. Most of them joke about not getting the grades to move on to sixth form next year, because you need to get 3 D grades to move onto year 13, and lets just say that I wouldn’t be surprised if they didn’t get the grades to stay in sixth form.

I, however, have been trying my best to keep my head above the waters so I don’t drown myself in the stress of all the work we’ve had to endure this whole academic year. I think it’s pointless that we have to come back to school for the last 5 weeks to start our A2 course and our university application process, why couldn’t they just let summer begin now? I must say though, this week is getting even better because my brother is on a school trip to France so I don’t have to deal with his annoying habits until Monday, which is when he returns. My family and I are moving to another house in about 4 weeks so lately my mother has been doing some small packing so we don’t have to rush when the time gets closer. I’m just going to carry on doing what I love to do in my spare which is basically listening to music, watching films, TV shows and anime until I resume school.

I hope you guys have been having a fantastic week and please comment and tell me what you’ve been up to this week!

Omone 🙂