Meeting my best friends Sarah and Zara was one of the best things that have happened this year. I hadn’t seen Sarah since our leaver’s ceremony in year 11 and Zara since the beginning of this year, so it was great catching up and talking about sixth form and college with each other whilst eating at our favourite restaurant: Nandos. We went to this great desert restaurant afterwards and the ice cream I had tasted like HEAVEN! I also ate some of Sarah’s pancakes as well as Zara’s cocktail which were both delicious! I spent the last 15 minutes, in that restaurant, munching on the ice in Zara’s cocktail because if there’s one thing I love…it’s ICE. We spent the last few minutes together taking selfies and walking around town and we definitely agreed on meeting up before summer ends. Overall, it just felt like old times, lord knows how much I had missed them.

Sunday was the last time I was going to see Moyo before leaving to go to back to Manchester, so we said our last goodbyes, promising each other that we’d still stay in touch. I’m going to really miss that guy. When I arrived at the coach station on Monday, I was so worried that I had missed my coach but thankfully the coach I was supposed to get on was only 20 minutes late. The whole 6 hr journey to Manchester wasn’t too bad however, I pissed off one of the passengers on the second coach because I accidentally sat on her seat! I honestly didn’t know that the seat was taken but when she came back from the toilet she just looked at me and said “EXCUSE ME, THAT IS MY SEAT!”. LOL. I’m thinking “Why you so loud for??”. What’s even worse is that I had to sit next to her for the rest of the journey beacuse all the other seats were taken. When I reached the Manchester coach station I could see my mum’s head trying to find me in the coach since we got to Manchester 30 minutes late. My mum got a mad beacuse I forgot to give her a hug but it was only beacuse my suitcase was so heavy and I was practically dragging it across the floor. We got a taxi back to my uncles house and I have to say that it was so awkward, not beacuse of the taxi driver (he was really sweet), but beacuse my mum kept telling him that we were going to move to Manchester, find a house here and how she was so excited to move up north beacuse the houses are cheaper. I was just sitting because we didn’t discuss this decision properly, I really don’t want to move to Manchester and I’m going to be in year 13 next year so I don’t want to move school. I was surprised by the statements she had said in the taxi because I didn’t know that everything had been finalised. I asked my mum whether we were definitely moving to Manchester and she said that she still wasn’t sure. I’ve enjoyed staying at my Uncles, this week, but I keep getting confronted by the fact that I’m not girly enough *sigh*. Anyway, the Rio Olympics opening is tonight, well technically tomorrow for people who live in the UK because it starts at midnight, but I’m looking forward to it and I hope you are excited as much as I am for the Olympics. Have a great weekend everyone!

Omone 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “The New Northerner?

  1. Hi. I’ve nominated you for a Bloggers Recognition award, the info is at: https://senczyszak.com/2016/08/06/bloggers-recognition-award/
    Completely voluntary, you may have a virtual shelf full of these already. If you choose to recognize the award, here are the rules to the nomination….
    To accept your award You Must :
    (1) write a post to show your Award
    (2) Acknowledge the Blogger that nominated you
    (3) Give a brief story about how you get started blogging
    (4) Give two pieces of Advice for new bloggers
    (5) Nominate the deserving 15 bloggers
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

