This weeks songs are:

1) Noisettes – Don’t Upset The Rhythm (Go Baby Go)

Don’t Upset The Rhythm was released in March 2009 by the English indie rock band, Noisettes. This song appears on their second studio album, Wild Young Hearts (2009) and there’s an official remix featuring Wale and Estelle. I really like this song because it does bring back memories from my childhood, when I started to really have a passion for music. The groups drummer, Jamie Morrison, said that this song was writing in the perspective of being a drum which I thought was pretty interesting. Check out this cool song below:

Noisettes – Don’t Upset The Rhythm (Go Baby Go)

2) Billy Idol – Dancing With Myself

I only recently heard this song when I watching a YouTube video about the character Spike, from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I fell in love with song and the sort of boastful nature of it. This song was released in 1980 and while some people believe this song is about masturbation, Idol actually said it’s literally about dancing with yourself. He got the idea by watching a show with Japanese kids in a club dancing with themselves in front of mirrors. I love the rebellious vibe of this song and how it is about standing out in crowd so, check out this great song below:

Billy Idol – Dancing With Myself

3) Kylie Minogue – Get Outta My Way

Get Outta My Way is a synthpop track by the Australian singer, Kylie Minogue. This is the second track on her eleventh studio album, Aphrodite (2010). This song was mostly praised by music critics however it under-performed on the Australian and British Charts, it only peaked at no. 12 on the UKs singles chart. I love the upbeat tempo of this song and this is an ultimate dance track, so please check out this song below:

Kylie Minogue – Get Outta My Way

Please tell me what you think about this weeks song choice and what songs you’d like me to include next week!

Omone 😀

Leave a Reply

