A lot has been going on this week, I had an end of topic assessment in biology, a mid unit assessment in psychology and a first draft of my critical investigation for media studies. The critical investigation is a 2000 word essay about a problem or issue in the media however, it could also be about narrative structure in the media or genre. The title of my critical investigation is ‘To what extent are the representation of ethnic minorities constructed for western audiences‘ and I’ve been enjoying carrying out research and talking about different movies that are and are not constructed for western audiences. For my investigation, I had to watch American Sniper  after school on Thursday so that I could analyse the film because my teacher said that you can’t really write about a media text that you haven’t watched. I handed in my first draft yesterday, proof read and colour coded, and I’m quite happy with the finished result. At first I thought doing ethnic minorities was too broad for my essay and I should have just focused on one but I managed to do as many as I planned to do. A lot of people in my class are doing the representation of black people in the media, so I hope in some ways that my essay stands out.

However, one of the most tragic things happened on Tuesday! Nope, no one died however, I lost my iPhone charging cord!! I left it accidentally in the media room when I was charging my phone and I only noticed that I didn’t have it when I was back at home. Why does this have to happen to me? I went to school the next day and checked the media room and all the other rooms I was in on Tuesday, but I still couldn’t find it😫 I even asked the reception, but they didn’t have it. I think overall, that it was probably stolen by someone who wanted an extra iPhone charger😡 but I guess it is kind of my my fault for leaving it there! I ordered a new cord and it came yesterday, hoorayyy! I know this might sound a bit cliché but honestly, spending some time without using my phone kinda made me realise how luck I am to have a phone and I even went to bed earlier because I wasn’t on it😂

Today, I ‘m getting my hair done at the hairdressers, I hope you guys have a great weekend and I’ll be back on Monday!

Omone 😀

Check out my YouTube channel – http://youtu.be/ly6zJLK6eGI 😊

3 thoughts on “The Missing Cord!

  1. I hope you found your charging cord. Occasionally I find one left behind in my classroom and the funny thing is no one ever claims them.

    Best of luck on your paper. It seems you’ve got a good start.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

