This weeks songs are:

1) Cheat Codes & Dante Klein – Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On)

This is one song cover that I absolutely love! Cheat Codes and Dutch DJ, Dante Klein created this EDM cover of Kevin Lyttle’s banger, ‘Turn Me On’, which was released in 2003. If you haven’t heard the original song then obviously you must have been living under a rock! I really like the original dancehall version of this song by Kevin Lyttle but I also enjoy this version which features some new lyrics. Both songs talk about how they’re going to take the girl they have their eyes on home, so please check out this great song below:

Cheat Codes & Dante Klein – Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On)

2) Usher – There Goes My Baby

There Goes My Baby is an down-tempo R&B track from Usher’s sixth studio album, Raymond v. Raymond (2010). It peaked at no.25 on the Billboard Hot 10o and Usher brilliantly explains this song by saying in 2010: “The feeling of it is if you have a true connection with somebody, no matter what happens in life, it will always come back, No matter how long it takes to make it through whatever issues pull you apart, something pulls you back together. The rest is between the lines.” I love hearing Usher’s falsetto, it’s what makes this song so beautiful so, please check out this song below:

Usher – There Goes My Baby

3) Labrinth – Let The Sun Shine

English Musician, Labrinth, released this song back in 2010 and it’s the sixth track on his debut album, Electronic Earth (2012). This song brings back old memories of when I first started downloading songs onto my Sony Ericsson phone when I was 12. He talked about the inspiration for this song and said: “It was influenced by the sun coming up. I was working in my little studio in my bedroom. My brother was sleeping in the bunk bed behind me and kept waking up saying, ‘Keep it down, you’re making too much noise.’ At that time, I felt I was learning so much musically and it felt like the most perfect moment writing that track with the first rays of sun shining into the room. People listen to it and they say it sounds like a ‘eureka!’ moment and it was.” Check out this nice song below:

Labrinth – Let The Sun Shine

Enjoy this weeks songs and please tell me what songs I should feature on next weeks Music Monday!

Omone 😀

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: 10/10/16

Leave a Reply

