This weeks post is named after the song Keeping Your Head Up by Birdy, it’s such a beautiful song, if you haven’t please do! The highlight of this week was having an insert day on Tuesday, meaning that I didn’t have to go to school. I was quite glad as well beacuse Tuesday is my only full day of lessons and on the other days I have at least one free period.

Time is moving on so fast, it’s half term in two weeks and people have already been sending off their UCAS applications for university and getting offers. I know people who have already gotten offers from Warwick and Bristol university. One of my friends has gotten an unconditional from Birmingham university to study biochemistry. I need to finish my application and send it off soon beacuse I’ve been told that they decide to offer you a place as soon as your application is in, they don’t wait until the deadline to start going through applications, so it’s in my best interest to send my application off early.

These few weeks back in sixth form has really made reality hit me, the fact that we are going to be going to university next year and starting a sort of new chapter in our lives is still crazy to me. A lot of people have been upset about their predicted grades and they’ve realised how this could all change which universities give them offers. I’ve been having a lot of assessments and tests these few weeks and the results have come with varying success which really put me down sometimes, but I am not going to let it get me down. It feels like we’re under a lot of pressure to do well and know everything automatically and this has definitely taken some of the passion that I had for certain subjects, away…

Please tell me what you’ve been up to lately and have a great weekend!

Omone 😀

4 thoughts on “Keeping Your Head Up…

  1. Can’t wait to see the offers you’ll be getting 🙂
    Good luck with the process!
    Try not to check UCAS track everyday haha!
    And don’t worry about getting your application submitted – majority of applicants submit their personal statement around the end of October which would ideally be you’re aim.
    Universities make more offers than places – it’s not a first come first serve basis which is good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

