This weeks song are:

1. Sean Paul – We Be Burnin’

Sean Paul is one my favourite hip-hop and dancehall artists and We Be Burnin’ is one of my favourite songs by him. This song was released in 2005 and appears on his album, The Trinity (2005). This song reached no.2 on the UK’s singles chart and no. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. The beat of this song is so catchy and makes you want to get up and groove. Please listen to this song below:

Sean Paul – We Be Burnin’

2. Shakira – Gypsy

Gypsy is one of my favourite songs by Shakira and it appears on her eighth studio album, She Wolf (2009). This song is heavily influenced by Indian and Middle eastern music and this song is literally about what its like being a gypsy. I love how delicate and soft this song is and I also like the music video. Check out this song below:

Shakira – Gypsy

3. Timbaland & Magoo – Hold On

Hold On is a song dedicated to Aaliyah after her death. It’s a sad song which is reflected on the melody of the song as well as the lyrics. Timbaland talks about how things haven’t been the same since she passed on. I love the opening lines of this song which is “It’s been three years (AH!), livin this fast life. I think on it, I know one day I won’t have life“. I love this song beacuse it’s so raw and honest and they talk about their feelings which is so beautiful. R.I.P Aaliyah. Please listen to this song below:

Timbaland & Magoo – Hold On

Please tell me what you think about my song choices for this week!

Omone 😀

Leave a Reply

