Since I was 13 I’ve always wanted to be a psychologist but it was only until I started doing psychology last year that I decided that I’m particularly interested in forensic psychology. I’ve always thought of myself as having 2 parts: a creative side and a more studious side. I like having a balance of both in my life and hopefully in my future career, that’s why I want to get into other projects even though I’m still focused on becoming a psychologist. I particularly like anything to do media e.g. Filming and I also like graphic design. I would have taken graphics as one of A-levels however graphic design in sixth form is art based. I’m still not sure if I should take a creative route in my life and I’ve always believed that people only think of me as being someone who isn’t very creative.

I love media studies, it’s been my favourite subject since year 9 and it’s the only subject I think I’ve been consistently good at. My teacher watched my opening sequence for my documentary and she was blown away with it which, makes me so happy especially when the deadline is in under 2 weeks. I’ve also been thinking about doing a bit of theatre as well, just for fun.

You may remember from my blog post: The Missing Cord! that I left my iPhone cord at school and I couldn’t find it the next day so I had to buy a new one. Guess what happened yesterday! Yep, I left my phone cord at school! HOWEVER, I walked back to school and luckily I found it plugged in the computer I was using. Thank God!

I hope you have been having a great week and please tell me what you’ve been up to this week! 

Omone 😀

Leave a Reply

