As you guys know, I’ve been reading the Harry Potter Books and there are some magical transportation that I would love to take on a joy ride. If, in real life, you’d like to hire a car, why don’t you check out the car rental company Turo!

5) Hogwarts Expresshogwartsexpress

All Harry Potter fans wished they had received their acceptance letter from Hogwarts. The Hogwarts Express transported Harry to one of the only places he called home, Hogwarts, and even though there might not be there much magical about a train, I would really like to experience the ride to Hogwarts.

4) Thestralsa43ef568-1708-4ed2-8500-444d2441f0ec

Even though I know I won’t be able to see Thestrals, they strike me as very interesting creatures. Being only seen by people who’ve seen death, I’d love to fly up to places on these invisible but amazing creature.

3) Broomsticks

the_order_on_brooms

Everyone knows that Harry Potter’s favourite mode of transport is riding a broomstick. Flying came quite natural to Harry however, I believe that broomsticks might not be might my favourite magical transport due to my fear of heights and I’d imagine it can be quite uncomfortable on your backside. However, the thought of riding on a broomstick and playing Quidditch excites me!

2) The Knight Bus

warner-bros-pictures-harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban-13

The Knight Bus sounds like the most fun magical transportation in this list, the ride may not be as smooth, however I love the fact that you can ride the Knight bus in muggle streets without muggles having an clue that a triple-decker bus is travelling over 100mph!

1) Flying Ford Anglia

tumblr_nsb4yajce41tst6nxo1_1280

Literally being just a flying car, I can visualise myself using the flying Ford Anglia to travel to any destination, school, work etc. Not only can you avoid traffic but with the invisibility button (working), no one would be able to see you. I think I would experience the smoothest ride on the flying Ford Anglia and I can say goodbye to waiting for trains and Bus’s!

I hope you guys like my list, please tell me what other modes of transport from pop culture you’d like to ride and don’t forget to check out the car rental page by Turo.

Omone 😀

Leave a Reply

