If you guys remember, I had my first theatre audition on the 21st January. It was in London, I live just outside London, which led to me getting three trains to the location. I was very nervous at first but when I met the producer, writer and other auditioners, I felt really relaxed! The audition was made up of a mix of activities and towards the end of the audition we discussed what ideas we had for the theme of the upcoming show about education. Overall, the audition was really relaxed and they were really looking for people who can contribute to the production and bring new ideas. 

Last Tuesday I got an e-mail that I have a place to join the company!🎭 They sent me the session dates and I am sooo excited! I went to the first session on Tuesday and I had a great time. The majority of the session was about getting to know each other and doing some activities to get us more comfortable in the environment. What was really great was that we came up with a set of values that we should all follow such as respecting one another, being kind, respecting another’s opinions and ideas etc. It was crazy to realise that people in my audition didn’t make it and the producer said that we must have really impressed them in our auditions if we got a place in the company! This also means that I’m in the company for a year and I can get involved in the next three shows without auditioning😊

I received my mock results today and I am  pretty pleased with my results. I got:

Media Studies: C

Biology: C

Psychology: A

I’m not really bothered about my media studies results because the questions that came up where ones that we haven’t done in class. My Media teacher said that we should ignore the grade because we hadn’t studied the topics😂 I’m really happy with my Biology grade, I honestly thought I was going to get an E or D. I am ecstatic about getting a A in psychology because that was the grade I was most nervous about because I thought the mock was way too hard! I’ve had quite a busy and good week overall, but I have a lot of homework to do this weekend.

I hope you guys have had a great week and please comment below what you’ve been up to!

Omone 😀

Leave a Reply

